Logo
Logo

About

Our Team

Richard Hudson

Director

Mobile: 021 443 750

DDI: (04) 496 1827

richard@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Todrick Taylor

Director

Mobile: 027 260 2140

DDI: (04) 499 8333

todrick@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Mark Hudson

Associate

Mobile: 027 322 5518

DDI: (04) 385 1222

mark@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Jeremy Burns

Manager

Mobile: 027 558 5893

DDI: (04) 496 1815

jeremy@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Leizl Berry

Compliance Manager

Mobile: 027 227 6119

DDI: (04) 381 2818

leizl@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Jay Maaka

Senior Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 578 0332

DDI: (04) 384 4663

jay@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Ros Black

Senior Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 201 6608

DDI: (04) 381 2299

ros@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Ben Cooksley

Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 534 6469

DDI: (04) 496 1822

ben@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Jacob Wilson

Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 558 8591

DDI: (04) 385 7705

jacob@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Lauren Mitchell

Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 522 5789

DDI: (04) 385 1333

lauren@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Bryony Miller

Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 598 5500

DDI: (04) 472 8838

bryony@hudsontaylor.co.nz

Michael Findlay

Client Adviser

Mobile: 027 560 3521

DDI: (04) 496 1816

michael@hudsontaylor.co.nz

George O'Byrne

Client Adviser

george@hudsontaylor.co.nz

History

Hudson Taylor is a professional services firm located in Wellington, New Zealand. We are among the leading accounting firms in Wellington and one of the oldest, privately owned, accounting firms in the region.

The history of the firm dates back to 1991 when Richard Hudson left his role as a partner in a Big 4 firm, to start his own accounting practice. One of his earliest staff members was Todrick Taylor, who was integral in the initial success of the business. Over the years, Richard has grown his business in to a leading Wellington accounting practice.

After several years working with Richard, Todrick had grown a large client base of his own and eventually left to start his own accounting firm, Taylor Associates. Over the next 10 years Taylor Associates grew in to a reputable Wellington accounting firm. The practice was eventually sold to a large global accounting firm but Todrick was able to keep working with his own client base.

In 2017, Richard and Todrick merged their accounting practices and formed Hudson Taylor. What sets the firm apart is the Directors' entrepreneurial experience with both Directors having run successful businesses in the past. This means they understand the challenges that business owners are going through, as they've been through it themselves.

Today, the Hudson Taylor entrepreneurial spirit lives on and we continue to grow and expand our accounting firm. No matter how large we get, our clients will always be at the core of what we do. We're committed to building relationships, rather than just focussing on transactions.

Core Values

Our purpose is to bring value to our clients, staff and community. To achieve this we have a core set of values that are integral to the success of our organisation.

Integrity

We are committed to being honest and maintaining strong moral principles. We hold ourselves accountable to the high standards set by our staff and our governing body, CAANZ.

Competence

Hudson Taylor is able to perform high quality work in a capable, efficient and appropriate manner. We demonstrate a commitment to our clients which means we always go above and beyond what is required.

Passion & Enthusiasm

We love what we do. We are passionate about our industry and we are passionate about helping our clients and community. It's our passion and enthusiasm that ensures we deliver high quality work.

Excellence

At Hudson Taylor, we don't settle for second best. No work leaves our office without it being quality and we're focussed on delivering results, not just talking about them.

Innovation

Hudson Taylor has a focus on technology and new solutions. The accounting industry is changing and our firm is at the forefront of that change. We make sure that our clients have the best and most innovative solutions available.

Community Work

Whether it's completing the accounts for a local community group, or painting at a local school, we're focussed on supporting our communities. If you are part of a community organisation and need accounting support, or think we can help you out, then get in touch through this page.


Accounting Services

Our staff regularly completes accounting work for community organisations. We realise that accounting fees can get expensive, especially for not-for-profit organisations, and we volunteer our time to help those organisations. Some of the organisations that we have worked with in the past: Wellington Phoenix Football Academy, Life Education Trust, CareNZ, Polish Film Festival, Downstage Theatre


Volunteering

Each year our staff are encouraged to take a full day away from the office and volunteer in the community. Staff can work on a project they are closely involved with, or spend the day working with the rest of the team on a larger project.

Get in touch

+64 4 499 8222

Level 3, 44 Victoria Street

PO Box 11303, Wellington 6142